Is your child starting school in September 2023?



Individual tours of the school are available by appointment.

 

Please phone 01772 433641 ext 1 




Story Time


Each week a different member of staff is going to read a story that you can enjoy sharing at home with your child.

This week, Annette reads Husherbye by John Burningham. 

Click HERE or on the book cover icon below to enjoy hearing the story. ​





Visit our YouTube Channel for more stories. 


INFORMATION FOR PARENTS


Click on the icons below to view information about reading with your child at home and 

to find out how we teach reading in school. 

 



Upcoming dates


Wednesday 23rd November - Non uniform Day - bring chocolate

Thursday 24th November - Year 6 visit The Houses of Parliament

Wednesday 30th November - Whole school visit to the Pantomime

Thursday 1st December - Santa Fun Run @ 8.30am

Thursday 1st December - Christmas Fair after school

Tuesday 6th December - Juniors at St Ambrose for Christmas Concert

Tuesday 6th December - 9.45am Y3-6 Christmas Songs at St Ambrose

Wednesday 7th December - Year 6 Brass Concert (morning)​

Thursday 8th December - 9.20am Reception Christmas Concert in school

Thursday 8th December - Father Christmas visiting school​

Friday, 9th December - Gift Day

Friday 9th December - Christmas Jumper Day

Monday 12th December - Y1 and Y2 Christmas Party

Tuesday 13th December - Y3 and Y4 Christmas Songs @ St Ambrose Church

Tuesday 13th December - Y3/4 Christmas Party

Wednesday 14th December - Christmas Singalong in school - parents welcome

Wednesday 14th December - Reception and Early Learners Christmas Party 

Thursday 15th December - 9.15am Guitar Christmas Concert​

 Thursday 15th December - Y5 and Year 6 Party 

Friday 16th December - School closes for Christmas holidays @ 3.20pm​




Follow us on Twitter

@LancyLane


Lancaster Lane CP School, Hunters Road, Clayton-le-Woods, Leyland, Lancs PR25 5TT

 

        Telephone: 01772 433641

What's Happening This Week

Monday 5th December -  Y5 Running, KS2 Drawing, Y6 Euros all week

                                              

   Tuesday 6th December - Y2 Loom Band, Y5/6 Football, 

                                              Y3-6 St Ambrose Church @ 9.45am​


   Wednesday 7th December - Y1 Gymnastics, Y6 Brass Concert (morning), 

                                                    Christmas Dinner Day


   Thursday 8th December -  Y6 Maths, Y3/4 Football, Father Christmas visiting school,

​                                                 Reception concert in school @ 9.20am

   Friday 9th December - Y5/6 Netball, Christmas Jumper Day

Important Upcoming Dates

Cookies